ALL ABOUT CAMERA LENSES

26.10.2011., srijeda

LEICA COMPACT CAMERA REVIEW. LEICA COMPACT


LEICA COMPACT CAMERA REVIEW. CAMERA LENS RENT.



Leica Compact Camera Review





leica compact camera review






    compact camera
  • A point-and-shoot camera, also called a compact camera, is a still camera designed primarily for simple operation . Most use focus free lenses or autofocus for focusing, automatic systems for setting the exposure options, and have flash units built in.

  • The general term for small, light cameras designed for convenience. While they do not offer interchangeable lenses, they are perfectly usable for snapshots, and some do employ high-performance optics. Ideal for travel or “visual notebook” applications.

  • Commonly refers to a point-and-shoot camera.





    review
  • an essay or article that gives a critical evaluation (as of a book or play)

  • A formal assessment or examination of something with the possibility or intention of instituting change if necessary

  • look at again; examine again; "let's review your situation"

  • A periodical publication with critical articles on current events, the arts, etc

  • A critical appraisal of a book, play, movie, exhibition, etc., published in a newspaper or magazine

  • reappraisal: a new appraisal or evaluation





    leica
  • Leica Camera AG, a German optics company, produces Leica cameras. The predecessor of the company, formerly Ernst Leitz GmbH, is now three companies: Leica Camera AG, Leica Geosystems AG, and Leica Microsystems AG, producing cameras, geosurvey equipment and microscopes, respectively.

  • A compound word derived from " (Lei)tz " and " (ca)mera ". Apparently they were originally going to use "LECA", but another camera company already used a similar name in France, so they inserted the 'i' to prevent any confustion.











Fenway Park, View from Prudential Center (SONY HX9v)




Fenway Park, View from Prudential Center (SONY HX9v)





Fenway Park view from the Prudential center; using full zoom of Sony HX9v (added some sharpness, post-processed)

It's so great to have a focal range of (24 to 364); having such a focal range is so useful, especially for traveling and just everyday documentation/shooting, this little Sony HX9v has become my favorite, all around, take-everywhere-with me camera.

I have used other highly rated point and shoot cameras like the Sigma DP2s, Ricoh GRD III, Leica DLux (4,5) and Panansonic LX (3,4). I'm not a technical reviewer, but I do shoot a lot and I personally find the SONY having an edge over the other cameras—compared to the other compacts I mentioned, a. Sony covers an extensive focal range, b. I love Sony's Panoramic mode, c. I like Sony's "background blur" effect that actually works quite well.

And, above all, somehow, Sony has the fastest focus. I can shoot my kids on a swing (daytime) all day long without getting a single blurry pic. This was quite hard to achieve with the other point and shoot. Again, I need to mention that one issue I have with Sony is how SLOW it takes to change modes. Otherwise, it would have been one of the most responsive compacts I have used.

Image quality wise, it's impressive (for a small sensor size, compact). It's sharp when shooting up close; it's seemingly sharp when shooting landscape shots but if you zoom in at 100% you will see the workings of the image processor—some areas look good but some areas look downright ugly and overprocessed. That said, the overall image quality for web posting and small-medium prints will be fine.

…more thoughts to come later.











On top of the Prudential Center (Sony HX9v)




On top of the Prudential Center (Sony HX9v)





Straight out of camera JPEG.

It's so great to have a focal range of (24 to 364); having such a focal range is so useful, especially for traveling and just everyday documentation/shooting, this little Sony HX9v has become my favorite, all around, take-everywhere-with me camera.

I have used other highly rated point and shoot cameras like the Sigma DP2s, Ricoh GRD III, Leica DLux (4,5) and Panansonic LX (3,4). I'm not a technical reviewer, but I do shoot a lot and I personally find the SONY having an edge over the other cameras—compared to the other compacts I mentioned, a. Sony covers an extensive focal range, b. I love Sony's Panoramic mode, c. I like Sony's "background blur" effect that actually works quite well.

And, above all, somehow, Sony has the fastest focus. I can shoot my kids on a swing (daytime) all day long without getting a single blurry pic. This was quite hard to achieve with the other point and shoot. Again, I need to mention that one issue I have with Sony is how SLOW it takes to change modes. Otherwise, it would have been one of the most responsive compacts I have used.

Image quality wise, it's impressive (for a small sensor size, compact). It's sharp when shooting up close; it's seemingly sharp when shooting landscape shots but if you zoom in at 100% you will see the workings of the image processor—some areas look good but some areas look downright ugly and overprocessed. That said, the overall image quality for web posting and small-medium prints will be fine.

…more thoughts to come later.









leica compact camera review







Similar posts:

digital camera magazine download

what slr camera to buy

ptz camera cable

underwater camera pictures

htc desire hd camera

eee pc camera enable

buy camera online malaysia

camera shops in seattle

canon camera strap

how do you use a web camera




<< Arhiva >>